Business Professionals of America is the leading CTSO (Career and Technical Student Organization) for students pursuing careers in business management, office administration, information technology and other related career fields.

BPA has 43,000 members in over 2,300 chapters in 23 states. BPA is a co-curricular organization that supports business and information technology educators by offering co-curricular exercises based on national standards.

The Workplace Skills Assessment Program (WSAP) prepares students to succeed and assesses real-world business skills and problem solving abilities in finance, management, IT and computer applications.

It is BPA's showcase program and facilitates students demonstrating their career skills at regional, state and national conferences in 72 competitive events.

Contact(s)

Kristin Burbidge President kristinburbidge@my.cwi.edu (805) 990-0759
James Marion Vice President jamesmarion@my.cwi.edu
Melissa Harless Historian melissaharless@my.cwi.edu
Winton Watkins Secretary wintonwatkins@my.cwi.edu
Alexa Adams Torch Awards Ambassador & Volunteer Outreach Coordinator alexaadams@my.cwi.edu
Kassandra Peralta Treasurer kassandraperalta@my.cwi.edu

Business Professionals of America Events

Business Professionals of America News and Blogs

Congratulations to members of Business Professionals of America who represented CWI at the 2021 Virtual National Leadership Conference. 

Members of BPA will be selling Baskin Robbins Ice Cream on campus Sept. 12 to raise funds for their State Leadership Conference.    

Business Professionals of America students bring home 22 top-ten medals and three first-place plaques from national conference.

Business Professionals of America students headed to nationals after success at state competition. 

More than 200 high school students recently gathered at the College to show off their business skills.

CWI students earned one gold medal, three runner-up finishes, and a third-place award at the Business Professionals of America National Conference.