Business Professionals of America is the leading CTSO (Career and Technical Student Organization) for students pursuing careers in business management, office administration, information technology and other related career fields.

BPA has 43,000 members in over 2,300 chapters in 23 states. BPA is a co-curricular organization that supports business and information technology educators by offering co-curricular exercises based on national standards.

The Workplace Skills Assessment Program (WSAP) prepares students to succeed and assesses real-world business skills and problem solving abilities in finance, management, IT and computer applications.

It is BPA's showcase program and facilitates students demonstrating their career skills at regional, state and national conferences in 72 competitive events.

Contact(s)

Photo of Kristin  Burbidge
Kristin Burbidge President kristinburbidge@my.cwi.edu (805) 990-0759
Photo of James Marion
James Marion Vice President jamesmarion@my.cwi.edu
Photo of Melissa  Harless
Melissa Harless Historian melissaharless@my.cwi.edu
Photo of Winton  Watkins
Winton Watkins Secretary wintonwatkins@my.cwi.edu
Photo of Alexa Adams
Alexa Adams Torch Awards Ambassador & Volunteer Outreach Coordinator alexaadams@my.cwi.edu
Photo of Kassandra  Peralta
Kassandra Peralta Treasurer kassandraperalta@my.cwi.edu

Business Professionals of America Events

Business Professionals of America News and Blogs

Linda Otto posing with her award

Congratulations to College of Western Idaho Cybersecurity Professor, Dr. Linda Otto, who was awarded the 2022 Idaho Business Education Association Outstanding Postsecondary Educator of the Year Award.

BPA members, Abdulaziz Kodirov, Alexa Adams, and Winton Watkins

Congratulations to members of Business Professionals of America who represented CWI at the 2021 Virtual National Leadership Conference. 

Hand holding ice cream cone

Members of BPA will be selling Baskin Robbins Ice Cream on campus Sept. 12 to raise funds for their State Leadership Conference.    

BPA students and advisors in Anaheim, California, on day one of national conference.

Business Professionals of America students bring home 22 top-ten medals and three first-place plaques from national conference.

Business Professionals of America students competed in state competition March 3.

Business Professionals of America students headed to nationals after success at state competition. 

BPA Club students Hosting a High School Competition

More than 200 high school students recently gathered at the College to show off their business skills.