Inaugural President’s Writing Award Winners Named

Published: April 18, 2014

The College of Western Idaho (CWI) English Department has announced the recipients of the inaugural CWI President’s Writing Awards. The annual awards were established to recognize and honor excellence in student writing at CWI, while celebrating the power of the written word—the beauty and necessity of thoughtful communication.

The 2014 President’s Writing Awards Winners are:

Critical Analysis          
First Place - Lantz Brown (Faculty, Leslie Jewkes)
Second Place - Austin Kirkham (Faculty, Dave Nicholas)             

First Place - Austin Kirkham (Faculty, Stephen Crumrine)
Second Place - Rebecca Evans (Faculty, Stephen Crumrine)

First Place - Chris Grapes (Faculty, Val Kiesig)
Second Place - Kelli Laughlin (Faculty, Val Kiesig)

First Place - Heather Augustine (Faculty, Michelle Fellows)
Second Place - Kelli Wood (Faculty, Paul Berg)

First Place - Chris Grapes (Faculty, Matthew Moorman)
Second Place - Cassie Roundy (Faculty, Matthew Moorman)

Stay Up To Date

Learn about news and events by subscribing to CWI’s eNewsletter.

View Newsletter Archive