Cyber Defense Center Administration

You are here

College of Western Idaho's Cyber Defense Center is governed by a Director, Steering Committee, and Advisory Board.

The Cyber Defense Center Director oversees assets management, sets operational policies, and serves as an advocate for the College.

The Steering Committee is made up of faculty members who participate in the administration of the Cyber Defense Center. Members include the Department Chair of Computer Science, Department Chair of Engineering, and a faculty member from the Computer Science and Information Technology programs. The Chair of the Steering Committee is the Assistant Dean of the School of Communication and Information Technology.

Advisory Board members, selected for their professional expertise and support of the College, are private citizens who donate their time to the Cyber Defense Center.

Steering Committee

Photo of Miguel Olivares
Center of Academic Excellence - Cyber Defense Accreditation Point of Contact
Business, Comm & Technology
Photo of Sara Hoyt
Cyber Defense Center Director
Center of Academic Excellence - Cyber Defense Accreditation Alternate Point of Contact
Business, Comm & Technology
Photo of Bartt Anderson
Assistant Professor
Computer Support Specialist
Photo of Linda Otto
Photo of Lawrence Sevigny
Dept of Computer Science & Tec
Photo of Robert Novak
Department Chair
Photo of Kathleen Czurda-Page
Cisco Networking & Security
Photo of Rick Del Vecchio
Assistant Professor
Software Development Program

Advisory Board

Photo of Decar Scaff
IT Security Coordinator
  • Idaho State Board of Education
Photo of Dr. Kimberlee Ann Brannock
Senior Security Advisor HP
  • Worldwide Security and Analytics Practice
Photo of Keith Tresh
Chief Information Security Officer for the State of Idaho
  • Information Technology Services
Photo of Marie Baker
Region III Director
  • Idaho Small Business Development Center
Photo of Sam Evans
Deputy Chief Security Officer and Head of Cybersecurity for Micron Technology
Photo of Justin Malsam
Cyber Defense Manager for St. Luke's Health System